leave me alone a little while
7:03 am - November 17, 2003

All the things I should have done yesterday are heavy on my shoulders. History paper, college applications and scholarships, more Spanish journal entries, English presentation. Typed out like that it doesn't seem like too much but when you try to balance everything, it never works out. Like that stupid Ignite game.

And I still haven't heard from him. Thanksgiving is in 10 days. I guess I had these silly, stupid fantasies that by now we would have seen each other again, at least once or twice, and he could have come with me to my aunt's for Thanksgiving dinner. All I want is to know what's going on and how he feels. Actually, that's a lie. I wanted him to love me, to not be able to get enough of me. But I would settle for knowing what's going on.

I didn't sleep well last night. I just want to crawl back into bed and let the day go by.