honestly for you
9:23 pm - October 30, 2003

Don�t throw on all that makeup for me.

There ain�t a single part of you I wouldn�t want to see.

You see, makeup only makes up for what�s lacking on the inside,

And you ain�t lacking, babe.

And don�t feel you gotta dress no certain way.

There ain�t no statement you could make,

That could say much more than you already say.

I say I hear you babe.

I hear you when you call to me.

When you�re reaching out to offer me,

The sweetest taste of heaven.

I hear you when you shout it out-

�It�s love without a doubt now�.

I�m in your arms again.

It�s been so strong for so long.

All I can do is hold on.

And take you by surprise,

When you make it home to my eyes�

Where no one�s gonna hold you any higher than I do.

I�ll lift you high, give you all the strength of wings to fly, fly, fly.

No one�s gonna make it any clearer than I do-

Clearly I love you but honestly for you.

You don�t need to read up on the latest things.

It ain�t no world of yours out there-the circus of magazines.

They�re just photo opportunities,

Making you who they want you to be-

You�re so much better, yes you are

There ain�t much you�re gonna have to do for me.

Girl, I�m yours so easily. I give you all of love�s simplicity for free�

Feel free. Feel free to take me, babe. Just take me baby.

Take me where tomorrow lies.

Where the white wings of the angels fly-

Fly me high to heaven.

Take me where you want to go cause girl you know I�ll follow.

You just tell me when.

It�s been so strong for so long,

All I do is hold on,

And take you for a ride.

Girl you�re finally home by my side.

Where no one�s gonna hold you any higher than I do.

I�ll lift you high, give you all the strength of wings to fly, fly, fly.

No one�s gonna make it any clearer than I do-

Clearly I love you but honestly for you.

-- "Honestly For You", Tony Lucca

Hmmm...