i've got the kind of love in my hands to last all seasons
1:11 pm - August 26, 2003

"Your Body Is A Wonderland", John Mayer

From Bryan's most recent e-mail, after I sent him one telling him about all the hoops my parents were going to make him jump through:

Okay so about your parents and everything......I SOOOOOOOO understand why they are doing this! I know if I had a child...especially a daughter....I'm gonna be SOOO over-protective of her......it'll be sickening. She won't date til she's like 17 and NO phone calls with ppl of the opposite gender! Lol.....well maybe not THAT strict but.....yea. But yea...I SO understand.....and especially, you're their only child so of course they are gonna look out for you and do what they feel is right. But yea, the idea you proposed would be cool tho......although I'm SOOOOOOOO freaked out right now about meeting your parents.....itz all good. I mean, it will be kinda nerve-racking meeting you face-to-face just minutes before meeting your parents. Yea, all thatz running through my head are scenes from Meet the Parents...Lol Seriously! But Katie...don't worry about it! We'll figure it out....but yea....I'm all for it!

I literally went to sleep with a smile on my face last night. He is real, he has to be, I can't believe anything else. I am not in love with him but there's this nagging feeling that says I could be, given time and the right circumstances, it could all fall into place.

I had my mp3s playing on random yesterday, and a Christmas song came on. I found myself wishing for Christmas so badly! And the thing is, I remember this happening last year, and Christmas was lacking last December, although I never did figure out why. I have these ridiculously giddy movie scenes playing through my head, scenes with me and Bryan, me and friends, me and family, scenes I can't even begin to describe because they sound so silly in any place other than my own head. I wonder what this Christmas will bring...