since the moment i spotted you, like walking around with little wings on my shoes...my stomach's filled with the butterflies, ooh, and it's all right....bouncing round from cloud to cloud, i got the feeling like i'm never gonna come down...
9:28 pm - August 09, 2003

"Why Don't You and I" by Santana and Chad Kroeger----> I love this song

Jill and I stayed up until 2 in the morning last night reading e-mails and instant messages that I've saved from Bryan. So wonderful to have someone to gush with. He is so very much what I consider perfect, from paying attention to what I say and remembering, to giving good advice, to being funny, to being just plain ADORABLE (and not even knowing it, which makes it even more adorable), to being so sweet (leaving me little e-mails and messages just to say he's thinking about me). He also sent me a new picture of himself, oh goodness, he is so cute, no I take that back, he's hot! Gorgeous dark brown skin, the cutest smile, and the sweetest eyes. The other day I was daydreaming and had the intense rush of feeling that we could be so good together...literally my breath got caught in my throat and I wanted so badly to be with him, to kiss him, to hold his hand, to be able to look in his eyes and be surrounded by his presence. And yet only a few weeks ago we decided to wait for at least a month or two more to meet. *sigh* Oh well...the longer we wait the sweeter it will be.

Summer is slowly slipping away...I've been working on Health all day and it already feels like school is back, like it's just another Saturday I've spent wasting my time doing homework I couldn't care less about. Seriously y'all, what possible need is there for me to know about birth control methods at this point in my life?

My wonderful friends who I've missed so much this summer are coming back next week. I can't wait to hear their stories and see their faces, and I only hope that nothing will have drastically changed.