it's not hard for me to understand him cause he's so much like me...and it's truly my pleasure to share his company
11:18 pm - June 26, 2003

Right, so since most of the titles of these entries are song lyrics, I figure I'll put down the song name and artist of each little snippet. This one is "The Truth" by India Arie.

Before I forget, thanks to Gina E., you're a cool gal. I appreciate what you said.

Also. Looking back on my journal entry from yesterday, I sure used the word "fuck" and its variations a lot. That's a little crazy.

Today was a better day, the lake was fun, although I did still feel like a bit of an outsider. But I don't think I was correct in assuming it's the group that makes me feel that way.

Talking to Bryan and it makes me so happy as we discover more and more things that we have in common. Just now we found out that we are both chronic over-packers and that our rooms look like disaster zones while we're packing, and also that we tend to get distracted when we go shopping and spend a lot more time in the store than we intended to. Fun stuff.

I'm so happy, tomorrow I get to start the new Harry Potter book, my mom is finally done with it. I'm going out to my grandma's house with my mom also, which means coffee in the morning and lunch out, plus time with my grandma. And there are few places I'd rather read than her big, soft yellow sofa. So yes, tomorrow will be great.