i'd let you feel everything i'm thinking...wouldn't that be nice?
4:54 pm - June 24, 2003

Listening to: "One Of These Days" by Michelle Branch

I'm being tortured, I decided to be a nice daughter and let my mom read the new Harry Potter book first...and she's taking forever and keeps doing other things than reading it. Driving me crazy!

I walked to Hawthorne today-- I treasure my Hawthorne time, when I'm alone with my music, watching the world go by. I get coffee at Starbucks, browse without buying at Powell's, go into stores and just look. I bought Michelle Branch's new CD, it's great. I ran into Monica-Sophie at Fred Meyer and I thought I was going to have to cover my ears when she tried to tell me the plot of the new HP book, which she was carrying around with her. (A 900 page book, yeesh.)

My parents are going to buy me a membership to a gym, yay. Job hunting is slow and depressing, no place wants to hire. Yuck. My next attempt will be Papa Murphy's and I'll call the manager at Hollywood Video tomorrow.