into a peaceful breeze
4:58 pm - June 14, 2003

Listening to: "Cruz" by Christina Aguilera

My cousin's graduation was today in Eugene. I decided in general I don't like graduations much. You wait and you wait to hear one or a few names called and sometimes you clap politely for strangers, but usually it's just on the boring side. Feeling better today than yesterday but only marginally. I had a wonderful nap on the way home today with John Mayer on repeat in my CD player, the windows open and blowing wind through my hair, the sun on my face and arms, and a soft seat to sink into. I could have stayed that way for a long time. Tomorrow is Father's Day but we're doing most of the celebrating tonight since we have my cousin's graduation party tomorrow.

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

Slowly drifting into a peaceful breeze

Tongue tied and twisted are all my memories

Celebrating a fantasy come true

Packing all my bags, finally on the move

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

As I'm driving I'm captured by the view

So much beauty the road becomes my muse

The heat is rising and my hand surfs through the wind

Cool, calm, collected is the child that lives within, see

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

But somehow I miss it, I think I'll really miss it one day

I turn up the radio and I feel like I've never felt before

Turn down the memories of yesteryears and broken dreams

I'm free

Finally free

Slowly drifting into a peaceful breeze

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

I'm leaving today

Living it, leaving it to change

But somehow I miss it, I think I'll really miss it

One day

-- "Cruz", Christina Aguilera