i'd rather be taking a nap
10:30 pm - June 03, 2003

So this day kind of sucks. I woke up exhausted even though I skipped a shower and slept in, made my sleep total over 8 hours. We're talking, no energy day. I don't know what was wrong. Then this afternoon when I got home I crashed and took a nap for about an hour. I always forget how wonderful naps are, especially when they're on a couch in the middle of the afternoon under my favorite blanket. There's just something so cozy and nice about that. I told my mom to wake me up at 4:30 I could do homework, and so I did. I've been doing homework for about 6 hours now. And I still have to study for that stupid subjunctive test tomorrow in Spanish. It's not like I'm going to pass anyway!! Maybe I should just go to bed. The only bright spot of this evening is an instant message I got from Bryan while we were both working on projects. We weren't talking, but he sent me this (and then put an away message up):

"hey Katie I cant talk right now but I just wanted to make sure I said hey to you before you left....I dunno how long this is gonna take me but hopefully I'll get done sometime b4 3!.........but anywayz...talk to ya soon...and have a wonderful day!:-)..........luv Bryan

Sigh...