SATs
8:31 pm - May 02, 2003

Dammit, I hate the SATs. Instead of glaring at this thick book filled with math I should know by tomorrow (but won't), I want to be out, or even in, with my friends. Jill called me an hour ago to see if I wanted to see "X2" with her, Keenan, and Maria, and I swear it almost felt painful to say no, that I had to study and go to bed early just so I could take a stupid test tomorrow morning. Jenny and I were going to do something tonight, too, but somehow that didn't work out.

Speaking of Jenny, I feel like I never see one side of her for more than three or four hours. When I said goodbye at school today she was (or at least seemed) happy, we made plans to watch Buffy or take a walk or just hang out. Hearing her voice on the phone in the last hour or so, it sounds gloomy, depressed, and reading her journal reaffirms that sentiment. I want to help her but I'm not sure what to do or even if I can do anything, or if she wants me to.

Ah, well, off to study some more. What fucking fun.