instant karma justified? i think not
9:36 pm - April 26, 2003

I'm listening to: "Fall Into Me" by Sepia, off my new indie CD that I just bought. Woohoo!

I just e-mailed Bryan, it was a long one too. I'm not sure how I feel about this Maria stuff, it's weird to say the least. Last night at Emili's she told me that Bryan e-mailed her. (She's using the same service I was.) Apparently she e-mailed him a long time ago, before she knew we were talking, and he just e-mailed her back last week or something. She sent him her picture and told him that she was in the choir program at Cleveland. (He knows I am, too.) And she says he hasn't e-mailed her back yet. At least she told me, right? But it's still weird. Did he just give up on me? I don't know that I'd blame him, it was a damn long time between e-mails from me. But...I don't know. I'm going to try and get this out of my head for now.

My aunt was supposed to have her last test yesterday, an ultrasound. She drank a lot of water (apparently you have to?) and rushed to get to her appointment without peeing, and when she got there, they sent her away becuase her insurance won't cover that test. Why the HELL would they set up an appointment if they knew her insurance wouldn't cover it? She went home in tears, and called the doctors. They said they would call her back...and didn't.

She sold her house, and thought she was going to be able to rent this other house, but at the last minute, the guy she was going to rent from, decided to give it to someone else. So now they have to be out of their house by mid-May and they don't know where they're going to live. We can't offer here because all the kids' schools are in Beaverton, and that's too much of a drive to do twice a day. This is all just such bullshit. Yeah, she messed up with some stuff, but no one deserves that much karma.

Thought/quote of the moment:

"For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his/her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge that you never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived,

reclaimed, and redeemed; never throw out anyone.

Remember, if you ever need a helping hand, you will find one at the end of

each of your arms.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands; one for

helping yourself, and the other for helping others." -- Audrey Hepburn