bodies, bryan, bonding, and break(hehe)
9:33 pm - March 24, 2003

I'm listening to: VH1's "Rock Bodies" special (obviously on TV)

So I'm watching this thing on VH1 about celebrity bodies and the part that's on now is all about an S&M fitness club. How weird is that? Whatever happened to jogging and some weights? Honestly. I really don't understand.

I consider myself to be a patient person. Really patient, actually, unless I'm already pissed off in which case that may not work so well. It's been about a month since Bryan's last real e-mail. He e-mailed me about 2-3 weeks ago saying he was sorry he hadn't e-mailed me back yet and that he would try to do it in the next couple of days. His birthday was ten days ago; I sent him a short e-mail just to say "happy birthday". Did I get anything back? Nope.

Honestly, I know he's busy. He's told me everything he's involved in and I know I couldn't handle it. But I can't help be annoyed. We've been honest with each other; we like each other. We don't see or like other people. I realize this isn't a real relationship, I'm not that naive. When you've never met someone, it isn't dating. But it could be one day. And that's why I think he should be able to make time for me. Because of what this could be.

I went to the beach with Jenny and Jill this weekend. It was really nice. I felt like a little puppy for much of the time. We squeezed onto the sofa and in the bed to be warm and cozy. It was just nice. And I think I succeeded in my efforts to (partially) bridge the gap between my two "groups" of friends. On one hand there's the middle school crowd. Then there's people like Keenan, Jill, Brian, Maria (and yes, even AJ, I guess.) I think Jenny and Jill got to know each other better. Which was good. It was what I wanted.

And now it's spring break. I have six days left and even though it sounds endless right now I know that before I know it, it will be 5:45 am on Monday morning and I will be fighting the impulse to hop on a bus and just go downtown for the day. Hmm. Oh well.